Good week in the office but still have a backlog…

Well the issue with doing a lot of ground work is sometimes it pays off! đŸ™‚

So I was travelling for a couple of weeks and generated many leads and added to my list of things to do but in the meantime AMS-IX is growing rapidly and I have all sorts of people to answer and things to organise.

Im still trying to teach myself to prioritize but it often isnt easy but I am getting there.

Do I go for the customers first i ‘want’ or the easy ones that will keep the numbers ticking over???? Having had a good start to the year I guess I can do a bit of both. Still I like dealing with the more diverse and far reaching regions that those closer to home, give me more satisfaction in a strange way.

The issue with working at AMS-IX is all the deals are the same size to us, although the bigger picture is different for all the people who connect. Which carrier? Which co-location? Which IX?

Anyway I have decided to do a mix of the low hanging fruit and the more challenging customers, I like to have a goal after all.

Good week in the office but still have a backlog…

Leave a Reply

